

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

# **Planning Committee**

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 22 September 2016

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

### Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Kevin Wheeler (Vice-Chair), Chris Baker, John Kent, Steve Liddiard, Tunde Ojetola, Terry Piccolo, David Potter and Gerard Rice

Richard Bowyer, Thurrock Business Association Representative Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

#### Substitutes:

Councillors John Allen, Jan Baker, Brian Little and Graham Snell

#### **Agenda**

Open to Public and Press

Page
1 Apologies for Absence
2 Minutes 5 - 10

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 25 August 2016.

#### 3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

- 4 Declaration of Interests
- 5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at

6	Planning Appeals	11 - 18
7	Public Address to Planning Committee	
	The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <a href="https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution">https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</a> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).	
8	16/00729/OUT - Land Adjacent Martins Farmhouse, Church Lane, Bulphan, Essex	19 - 38
9	16/00275/FUL - International Timber, London Road, Purfleet, Essex, RM19 1RE	39 - 70
10	16/00593/FUL- Church Hall, Rigby Gardens, Chadwell St Mary, Essex, RM16 4JJ	71 - 82

## Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Jessica Feeney, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 14 September 2016